Your Questions About Do Medical Assistants Get Drug Tested

http://bit.ly/olbRoH

Helen asks…

Does a Medical Assistant get drug tested?

I stopped using weed a month and a half ago but i am almost done with school and would like to know if i will get drug tested. If i do will it come out positive or negative?
i only used occasionally.

admin answers:

Every employer requires a drug test. The weeds might be out of your system by now, who knows. If you work as a medical assistant and do weeds, you will get fire guarantee!!

Mandy asks…

How do I get the job when everytime I send in my resume for Medical Assistants?

I call back to check on it they say if you qualify we will call you! or you just check online and it will tell you your status! Okay so I know I only have 6 months of experience and that is what they are looking at they want the more experienced Medical Assistants, but when I was at my last job I did everything front office and back I am certified to do drug screens and Breathe Alchohol Tests I did alot of the work when rooming patients I know I can do it if I had the chance. I have great letters of reccommendation. Someone please help me on how to get my foot in the door I would much appreciate it. Thank you.

admin answers:

Don’t panic! It will be ok! You are on the right track with recommendations, but your resume is your first impression. What employers like to see on your resume are accomplishments, not just duties and responsibilities. For example, you have 6 months of experience as a Medical Assistant. Within those 6 months what have you accomplished that was impressive? Think about the time your staff or employers told you why you were an asset to the company. Do not just give reasons ‘why’, but give examples.

Betty asks…

drug testing for job at hospital?

i am a medical assistant, i did an externship at this hospital 2 months ago, and the office manager has called me and told me that there is a position open and to go in on monday to meet with the office manager and head doctor. i dont know what this meeting is for, probably getting hired. i havent smoked weed since the day she called me. im afraid of failing the drug test. i shouldnt have smoked but not being able to find a job and barely getting by with one income (spouse) just pushes me to do so with my friends, i know it is wrong i regret it. i really really need this job. i dont know what kind of test they do, but do they usually give me the drug test the same day or do i come back another day? if i get hired, i will be working at a hospital. please let me know.

admin answers:

Okay, well, unfortunately for most of us, drug tests are allowed to be done on you for anyone that considers hiring you, and refusing a drug test is pretty much going to kill your chances of getting hired.

I recommend working out, sweating alot, and drinking TONS of water until the day of your interview. I’m talking like bloating yourself to the point where if you drank more water you’d explode, just to be on the safe side.

I can’t tell you for sure whether or not they will drug test, you, but I would err on the side of caution if I were you.

Mark asks…

drug testing for hospital job?

i am a medical assistant, i did an externship at this hospital 2 months ago, and the office manager has called me and told me that there is a position open and to go in on monday to meet with the office manager and head doctor. i dont know what this meeting is for, probably getting hired. i havent smoked weed since the day she called me. im afraid of failing the drug test. i shouldnt have smoked but not being able to find a job and barely getting by with one income (spouse) just pushes me to do so with my friends, i know it is wrong i regret it. i really really need this job. i dont know what kind of test they do, but do they usually give me the drug test the same day or do i come back another day? if i get hired, i will be working at a hospital. please let me know.

admin answers:

You will most likely not be tested the same day. They will send you to the lab for testing but you are not required to go the same day. Most often you have a few days. You need 30 days at least to get it out of your system, so have an excuse as to when you can start. You are taking care of the baby, you have a grandma you are caring for until she can get into the nursing home, something that buys you time.

Charles asks…

Hair Drug test for Nursing Students?

Please answer with your personal experience.
I have two more semesters of prerequisites before i can enter the nursing program. and after this semester i can actually "petition” for the Radiography program at my school. Which means i petition to get into the program and begin clinicals. I plan on petitioning for Radiography in Spring of 2011 so that i can start getting medical experience before i actually enter nursing school. When you petition for any medical program (dental assistant, surgical tech, nursing etc) you must take a drug test. I believe its a urine test tho.
When i finish my clinicals i plan on moving to Nevada and working as a radiography tech there then just finishing up school while im working in vegas. From what ive seen most places in Nevada use the (more expensive) hair drug test. Especially the hospitals.
I’m worried because this summer i smoked weed occassionally. I smoked socially for about 2 months. (dumb i know, no need to say it) I have stopped now but i’m still worried that this could ruin my career before it even gets started.

stats about me
Black female with about shoulder length black hair. I’m 5’6″ and weigh about 150.
so the thc will probably stay in my hair for a while right?

I’ve heard that the hair test goes back 90 days but ive also heard forever… Ive heard that clarifying shampoos like Nexxus Aloe Rid can clean the toxins like meds and thc out of your hair to a level where it is undetectable by the test and ive also heard nothing can save me except for cutting the hair with the drugs in it.

What is true and what’s myth?
What can save me?
Or do you think it’s so far away that my hair history will be clean by the time i move and start working in vegas a year from now?

Any help is appreciated but please be respectful and dont tell me how bad it is to smoke weed and blah blah blah i know already.
Thank You.

admin answers:

The thc stays in your hair shaft. It does not disappear. A standard hair follicle screen covers a period of approximately 90 days, but is susceptible to time variation depending on the growth rate of your hair. The hair sample is cut as close to the scalp as possible and the most recent 3.9cm (or 1.5 inches) are tested. It is possible to go back even further than 90 days since the time period is limited only by the length of the hair sample, but is standardized to a 90 day history. One option might be to get your hair cut. That is what I would probably do. It is not worth taking a chance with your career. Hair will grow back. Check here.

http://www.ipassedmydrugtest.com/hair_drug_test_FAQ.asp
http://bit.ly/mQyrjC

Powered by Yahoo! Answers

@dropshots @expono @facebook @flickr @fotki @gdocs @identi @jaiku @kewego @lj @photobucket @plaxo @plerb @plurk @sonico @tinypic @wordpress @zooomr

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

تبصرہ کریں